A project of
How Texas Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Texas members of Congress voted on preserving Medicare

Are the members of the Texas Congressional delegation working to preserve Medicare as we know it — or to change it into something else entirely?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Texas Senators

Senator John Cornyn

John Cornyn