A project of
How Maryland Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Maryland members of Congress voted on preserving Medicare

Are the members of the Maryland Congressional delegation working to preserve Medicare as we know it — or to change it into something else entirely?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Maryland Senators

Senator Benjamin Cardin

Benjamin Cardin

Senator Chris Van Hollen

Chris Van Hollen

Maryland Representatives

Representative Anthony Brown

Anthony Brown

Representative Elijah Cummings

Elijah Cummings

Representative Andy Harris

Andy Harris

Representative Steny Hoyer

Steny Hoyer

Representative Jamie Raskin

Jamie Raskin

Representative C. Ruppersberger

C. Ruppersberger

Representative John Sarbanes

John Sarbanes

Representative David Trone

David Trone