A project of
How Iowa Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Iowa members of Congress voted on preserving Medicare

Are the members of the Iowa Congressional delegation working to preserve Medicare as we know it — or to change it into something else entirely?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Iowa Senators

Senator Joni Ernst

Joni Ernst

Senator Charles Grassley

Charles Grassley

Iowa Representatives

Representative Cynthia Axne

Cynthia Axne

Representative Abby Finkenauer

Abby Finkenauer

Representative Steve King

Steve King

Representative David Loebsack

David Loebsack