A project of
How Florida Congressional delegations voted on health care legislation

How Florida members of Congress voted on preserving Medicare

Are the members of the Florida Congressional delegation working to preserve Medicare as we know it — or to change it into something else entirely?

We’ve selected key votes, revealed how each member of Congress voted and then told you how we think Congress should have voted.

Click on any photo to see:

Florida Senators

Senator Bill Nelson

Bill Nelson

Senator Marco Rubio

Marco Rubio

Florida Representatives

Representative Gus Bilirakis

Gus Bilirakis

Representative Corrine Brown

Corrine Brown

Representative Vern Buchanan

Vern Buchanan

Representative Kathy Castor

Kathy Castor

Representative Curtis Clawson

Curtis Clawson

Representative Ander Crenshaw

Ander Crenshaw

Representative Carlos Curbelo

Carlos Curbelo

Representative Ron DeSantis

Ron DeSantis

Representative Theodore Deutch

Theodore Deutch

Representative Mario Diaz-Balart

Mario Diaz-Balart

Representative Lois Frankel

Lois Frankel

Representative Gwen Graham

Gwen Graham

Representative Alan Grayson

Alan Grayson

Representative Alcee Hastings

Alcee Hastings

Representative David Jolly

David Jolly

Representative John Mica

John Mica

Representative Jeff Miller

Jeff Miller

Representative Patrick Murphy

Patrick Murphy

Representative Richard Nugent

Richard Nugent

Representative Bill Posey

Bill Posey

Representative Thomas Rooney

Thomas Rooney

Representative Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

Representative Dennis Ross

Dennis Ross

Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz

Debbie Wasserman Schultz

Representative Daniel Webster

Daniel Webster

Representative Frederica Wilson

Frederica Wilson

Representative Ted Yoho

Ted Yoho